Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Early Learning Centre.

Blossom Farm Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy

The Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy is a innovative nest that grows up with your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
32 of 42(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
Review 1 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 14, 2008
lovely and cosy
MillieMunchkin
(West Sussex)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
" We bought this when our Daughter was only 3 days old, as we have wooden floors I loved it that it lifted her up away from the floor and it was very cosy. She used it on a daily basis until she could sit up independantly. I found that when I used it in the sitting up position I had to balance it against the sofa so that if she did topple backwards she was supported. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 7, 2011
brilliant
laytonnhalliesmom
(west midlands)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
" my daughter has out grown hers but it was brilliant, didnt quite last the 12 months as once there crawling they just want to explore. the toys are perfect for little fingers and i would def recommend it. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
March 20, 2009
racey
(Bracknell, Berks)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
" I never used the prop up bit but my daughter loved lying on it on both her front and back and playing with the little animals. Lovely colours but a little pricey "
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
August 2, 2009
great first baby mat and prop up
mummysprincess
(glasgow)
Number of Girls: 1
" i bought this for my daughter when she was 4 months old .and would highly recommend this to anyone .the beautiful colors and lovely design of this beautiful mat and prop up have made me return time and time again to elc .great price also. "
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 5 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
June 27, 2009
my triangle pillow was better!
mumofoneonly
(newcastle)
Number of Girls: 1
" We got this for my daughter and when she was first born it was great as a comfy nest. But as she got older she didn't like lying in it.
When it came to her sitting up I found the inflatable parts were flimsy and wouldn't support her so that I had to put pillows behind it-which defeated the point of paying for this product. I lent mine to a friend who said the same and she was glad she didn't buy one!
My 5 quid triangle pillow did a better job i'm afraid! "
Fun:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 6 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 29, 2009
Beautiful colours!
TOOTSIE
(Gloucestershire)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 0
" My partner brought this for our daughter when she was a baby. It was lovely colours, and nice and soft.
We used it a lot.
Have now passed it on to my 6 month old nephew so he can have some use out of it "
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 7 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
December 5, 2008
Doesn't stay together well
Lindylou2
(Aberdeen)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
" I loved the idea of this play mat but unfortunately it didn't live up to expectations. When stacked together to help them sit up it wouldn't stay together and so had to be placed against the sofa so a bit of a waste of time. As it was designed to be able to split it didn't work that well when used as a nest either. "
Fun:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 8 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
May 9, 2008
Good for a tiny baby
LucyC
(Cannock)
Number of Girls: 1
" We used this for a daughter when she was quite small and she seemed to like being snug and cosy lying down but as she grew older and we changed the position to the sitting support we found that if she toppled backwards the whole support would go back and she would end up crashing to the floor. In my opinion the whole thing is too big, awkward to tidy away and not very robust.
On the plus side, the material is lovely and soft, even after being washed.
Negatives are the lack of sturdiness, no instruction manual, big and bulky. An expensive product-not worth the money. I would recommend just a simple activity playmat.
"
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 9 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 27, 2008
Great
YoungMum
(Bury st edmunds)
Number of Girls: 1
" When my daughter Katelyn-Marie was first born we used to put eher in and as the fleece flower comes that gos inside it. Is so soft she would fall asleep straight away. Only problem is it was hard to move her after to put her in her basket. But it was great early hours of the morning. "
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 10 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
November 19, 2007
Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
mavis
(FAREHAM HANTS)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 0
" I was really excited when I brought this, but if I had to choose again I wouldnt buy it.I just think it does not do a lot, no sounds, or lights no buttons to press. My daughter got very bored. I know ELC do other mats/toys that go over your head or make more sounds , which I know my daughter would of preferred, & I do regret buying it.The only good thing was that it helped her sit up earlier.& my dogs have run off with the little toys & destroyed them! "
Fun:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
March 8, 2010
Nice but not worth the money
jessmap
(Manchester)
Number of Girls: 1
" I bought this for my daughter when she was 4 months old and she barely used it , it is not a comfortable place to put a baby to just lay down, and she never used it to sit up either, the only good thing about this was the mat and the cuddly toys that attatch to the mat that she still has now overall I dont think this product is worth the money "
Fun:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 30, 2008
Good for new borns
tinkerbell1987
(Southport)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 1
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My mum got my son this. my son loved it it looked so cosy. I used it every day until he could sit up. I found that it did not balance very well when I sat him up in it. But he still plays with the littie toy that you get with it. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
December 28, 2012
Great product
EML79
Number of Boys: 2
" We have only just bought this for our ten month-old, who is still wobbly sitting up. I can't comment on how it is in the other modes, but to protect him sitting up so that we can play with him when he is sitting, without having to anticipate which way he might fall is great.
It needs to be propped up against a wall, it's not strong enough to be freestanding.
We go the product half price, which made it great value for money.
"
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 14 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April 13, 2011
OK for first stage
oriana13
Number of Girls: 1
" i used this product for my daughter when she was a baby and she loved sleeping in it all the time, when i came to use it as a sit me up i found tht it was very supportive, it was at the wrong angle for her to actually sit up and it was really flimsy so you would have to lean it up against somthing. as the first stage i found this product brilliant, she slept for hours in it. "
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 15, 2011
Best thing we ever bought!
LisaBee
(Riddlesden, W Yorkshire)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
" We bought this 3 years ago for our first born and we used it loads. Our 2nd baby is now here and it has been an even bigger godsend to us. As a baby that suffers from severe reflux and doesn't like being laid down for naps or even in his swing this is absolutely ideal as it keeps his head ever so slightly elevated. It is so snug and the fabric of the flower mat is soft (and easy to wash - another plus point!). The little toys are lovely - the chicken has definitely been the favourite for both of my children. All I can say is my baby is so content in this and I absolutely love this product. Having bought expensive swings, bouncers etc - this has been far the best thing we ever invested in!
We have never used it much in the second stage but to be honest we got our money's worth just out of the nest bit!
Would recommend to everyone! "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 6, 2011
Fun...Comfortable...Colourful...Brilliant!
1stTimeMum
(Chesterfield)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 1
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" We gave this to our 3 month old son as an early xmas present and we're so glad we did... he loves it! He will lay in it for ages and and just look around him, he prefers it to his actual baby chair. We recently turned it into the sit-me-up position to see how he dealed with it and we were surprised how much it held him up... we sit him against it whilst we show him all of his other toys and its great as there no restrictions.(Obviously we don't leave him unattended!) We've also used the flower mat as a tummy time mat as its softer than his other one. You get four toys with it too, a chicken, sheep, cow and flower mirror...our son LOVES the chicken.. it puts the biggest smile on his face when we shake it up and down to make the silly sound. Ive already suggested it to 3 of my friends who have little ones and one of them went out and brought the pink on straight away... only problem is they dont do an adult sized one! "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 2, 2011
AMAZING!!!
Lauren89
" I would 100% recommend this to anyone, especially if you have a baby who don't like lying down! My baby is 3months and don't like it when we lye him down for a nap, he loves lying in this as he fills he is being held! It's just amazing so worth every penny!! "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 11, 2010
A Cosy Nest
Funkyfarmscrapbookbarn
(Worcestershire)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 0
" My Mum bought this for us before we had our baby over 2 years ago. Once our little girl was born we set up the cosy in the ring/nest position and we put her in the ring a lot, it's made of a very soft fleece material and easily supported our baby for many months although she was rather small. It's a lovely warm material unlike other similar products on the market which are made of stiffer fabrics. The small toys were a nice addition and when she was old enough to hold things these were perfect, they're light and made noises and we didn't have to worry about them dropping on her! We then assembled it into the sit up position and admittedly she didn't get as much use from it this way but once she was able to sit up she didn't really need support. It's easy to take the flower off for washing and I'd recommend it to other new parents. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 15, 2010
Sit Me Up Cosy? More like fall down!
SavyShopper
" My eldest cried every time we put him in this. The mat fell through every time and when we tried to use it to help him sit up it just toppled over as it was nowhere near sturdy enough to support his weight. Very disappointing product. "
Fun:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 20 for Blossom Farm Sit Me Up Cosy
:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
March 26, 2010
I so wanted to love this
Fanfare
" I really wanted to love this, I bought it thinking it looked useful, fun and really cute. Well, it's cute but that's where it ends. I've just brought it back out for my second child and remembered how useless it was. The idea of a nest is great for young children as they learn to sit up, but the major flaw with this one is that it is in 2 parts held together by velcro and they pop apart everytime your child stretches or moves - end result, your child ends up sprawled on the floor. When converted into a backrest/prop it is too lightweight to support even the lightest of babies, and child goes sprawling once again. The only useful bit is the mat, and you could find a cheaper mat I'm sure. If you want a play nest, I recommend you buy a one-piece ring that will support the weight of your child moving around without popping apart. Sorry ELC, I still want to love it, but it just doesn't do what it says on the box! "
Fun:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.