Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Early Learning Centre.

HappyLand HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket

Fully-equipped rocket with opening compartments, plus lights and sounds at the touch of a button
Average Customer Rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
1
109 of 125(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
Review 1 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 11, 2012
mummy2010
(portsmouth)
Number of Girls: 1
" This product is ideal for small hands and i have found it ideal for boys and girls as my little girl loves playing with it "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 5, 2012
Lots of fun for rocket mad daughter
Furypants
(Bedfordshire)
Number of Girls: 2
Number of Boys: 0
" My daughter loved this from the moment she opened it on her birthday, the alien seems to be her favourite. Detail on the little kitchen is excellent and even has a toilet hidden under the bed. Would recommend this toy to any space mad ranger. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
July 26, 2012
Fun but doors come off easily
Babymac
(Sussex)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 2
" My boys (2 & 5) both love this rocket. It makes great noises & has 3 different areas to put the people, the dog & the moon buggy in. However, the door all come off really easily & I spend a lot of time reconnecting them. One benefit of this is that they don't actually break, but it is a bit frustrating & spoils their (& my!) fun. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 4 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 10, 2012
Happy Times with Happyland!
Kay86
(Sunderland)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 1
" I bought this product a few years back for my nephew who was 2 at the time he had hours of fun with it and has since been used by my neice who has played with it since she was 1 the rocket is still going strong! They are now 5 and nearly 3. So I placed an order for my son for his 2nd birthday its a while off had it out and everything is fine with it can't wait to see his face! "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 23, 2012
fab but watch out for pieces that fall off
sinclar
(Northern Ireland)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
" I bought this for my son and he loves it. The only thing I could say is wrong with it is the fact that the doors come off rather too easily which can be infuriating. Otherwise I fully recommend this, but wonder why a certain other catalogue based retailer are currently able to sell this very same item for only £20. How and why?? "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 6 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 21, 2012
Brilliant
GsMummy
" My son loves this toy, I think it's great value for money and I would reccomend it to anyone. The doors do come off easily, but thats to stop small children braking them off. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 7 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
April 28, 2012
falls apart
shez
(solihull)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 1
" doors fell off same day and sound went a couple of weeks later
not brilliant
"
Fun:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
HappyLand Dino Playset
4.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 6, 2012
3...2....1..... Great Stuff!
Cassie2210
(Worksop, Nottinghamshire)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 1
" This was bought as a Christmas present for my 3 year old son. He loves space and rockets and has found out his happyland people from all walks of life can too take a ride in the rocket.... or just call in to use the loo if their passing! This is very robust - being dropped numerous times when flying/ crashing round the living room. The sound effects are good. The doors have come off but only once or twice and my son is able to re-attached them himself. This is not a problem as with other Happyland products. All-in-all a great buy. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 9 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 31, 2012
Lots of fun
Nikkip
(London)
Number of Girls: 1
" I wanted to buy my 2 year old daughter a dolls house but my OH didn't, so we compromised on this as she loves rockets and I'm so glad we did as it was definitely her favourite Christmas present!
I love the fact that there are three different compartments, 4 characters and a vehicle which varies the imaginary play she can have. The middle compartment has a bed which lifts up to reveal a loo :).
It is slightly heavy for her to pick up at the moment after her three...two...one count down but she is a stubborn little thing so that doesn't stop her! The doors do come off quite easily, as mentioned in other Happyland product reviews, but I don't mind this as they can be popped back on and it means that they don't break when pressure is applied (and let's face it, with a toddler around that's bound to happen).
All-in-all a great product and I recommend it.
"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 10 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 30, 2012
annoying doors
threeboys
(manchester)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 3
" my sons love this bought for sons 2nd birthday its better than the other spaceship they have had which broke after a day. my boys love it, id love it aswell if it wasnt for the doors coming off everytime they open it up for every few minutes im asked mummy fix my spaceship "
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 11 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 27, 2012
endless fun
MummyMia
(Romford, Essex)
Number of Boys: 1
" We bought the Happy Land space rocket set for our son for Christmas.
He had seen in beforehand in our local ELC and had been asking for it ever since.
As soon as he got it he was overjoyed, and so were we to see him play with one toy so much.
It's hard-wearing, fun to play with and he loves the 3 different compartments to put the figures in. I walk in his room to catch him flying it through the air and making a count-down to lift-off.
Very nice toy, very pleased with it's quality and have been with every Happy Land purchase we've made. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 25, 2012
We have Lift Off
Melly8511
(London)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 1
" 1 year on and my son still get's this rocket out to play with. Only downside for me is that the doors come off very easily, but aside from that it's a hit with my son so I guess that's all that matters. "
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 13 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 24, 2012
A big hit
EandHsMum
(Fife)
Number of Girls: 2
Number of Boys: 0
" This has been a big hit since Christmas. Bottom door a little difficult for our daughter to open but suspect that it is like that as it still new. Didn't pay full price for rocket which was even better, quite expensive for what it is. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 14 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 19, 2012
Brilliant Fun
FairyHart
(South Norwood, London)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 2
" We brought this for our 3 year old son for Christmas and he has not stopped playing with it. The sounds are great and the rocket itself has flown and landed just about everywhere in the house as well as enduring a few crash landings and still looks like new. I love the fact that the doors come off and re-attach quite easily rather then snapping off. Would recommend this toy 100% "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
HappyLand Ready To Play Village Set
4.8 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
HappyLand Mobile Moon Base
4 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 16, 2012
Best present
chickvic
(Hampshire)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 1
" Bought this for my 18 month old son for a Christmas present and so fair he has played with it nearly every day.
He loves pressing the button and pretending to fly it round the room.
Will happily sit and play with it for hours.
It is extremely durable and when he does pull the doors/flaps off they easily fix back into place.
So pleased we bough this for him.
"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 16 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 16, 2012
great for little fingers
dantom
(Jarrow)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 2
" this is a lovely toy, my two boys spent so much time playing with it, lots of compartments and figures too been dropped a dozen times and still going strong, helps counting backwards too with the countdown to blast off "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 17 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 16, 2012
Durable Fun
MummyJode
(Lincolnshire)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
" My little boy has had this toy for a yr now and it still looks new, despite it being played with and thrown about and dropped, He loves all the little people and the moon car that comes with it, and I think its great how its made so all the doors come off easily and click back on, saves them being broken off by an impatient toddler! "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 18 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 11, 2012
My son loves this rocket
KiwiMum
" This is a great toy. It has a nice amount of accompanying figures. It is nice that there are different compartments in the rocket that the astronauts can be moved round into. It seems fairly hardy, despite a number of tumbles its still going strong. My son just loves it. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 19 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 6, 2012
Busy Toy for Busy Boys
beccaloux
(Falkirk)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 0
" Bought this fior a friends son and hes a boy that goes 100mph altho he'll sit for hours playing away and concentrating with this and fiddling about with the people. deffo recommend :-) "
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 20 for HappyLand Light and Sound Lift Off Rocket
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 3, 2012
Great rocket with lots of fun bits
GLSH
(London)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 2
" Bought this for my 2 year old for Christmas. It's a great rocket - very good for imaginative play. The moon buggy is good fun and I love how it fits nicely into the bottom compartment of the rocket. My only complaint and the reason I didn't give this a 5 star overall rating is that the door at the bottom comes off quite easily and I keep having to fix it on repeatedly. Also, it would be nice if all the items that came with the rocket could fit nicely into the rocket for tidying up purposes! But all in all, a very nice rocket and my little boy and his big brother who's 4 really enjoy playing with it. "
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5