Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Early Learning Centre.

HappyLand HappyLand Windmill Farm

HappyLand Windmill Farm is a lovely home and stables, with people and animals for your toddler to bring to life
Average Customer Rating:
4.891 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 46(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HappyLand Windmill Farm
Review 1 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 16, 2012
Great for little girls
dragonloulou
(Hampshire)
Number of Girls: 2
Number of Boys: 0
"I bought this for my 20 month old, but my 3 year old loves it just as much. They play with it together as well as seperately.
As with other Happyland toys the people/animals fit in their hands perfectly. They enjoy the fact that the windmill plays a song, and it's not too annoying to adult ears either!!"
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
HappyLand Farm Animals
4.4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 9, 2012
Great Fun!
Nix13
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 0
"Great for little hands. My 15 month old daughter absolutely loves playing with this farm. The figures and animals are the perfect size for her. One negative (from my point of view) is that the windmill doesn't automatically turn. However, my daughter greatly enjoys spinning the windmill round herself to listen to the music.
I would recommend this product to others and will definitely be buying more HappyLand products
"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 3 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 6, 2011
Great fun!!
crazyyymummaa
(Sutton, Surrey)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My daughters nanny brought this for her for christmas (she was 19 months) and she abolutely loves the happy land however i feel a little dissapointed with this product as her nanny also brought her the bluebell boot and it opens up and you can ring the door bell and this doesn't do much atall. it doesn't open up so we've had to store all the figures in a pot so they don't get lost. However my daughter LOVES it and we had hours of fun already with it!! I would recommend however buying extra people as my daughter is always wondering off with them but luckily her nanna covered that too and brought her some extra people!
Well worth buying infact i've just purchased a little cottage to add to her collection!! oh and you get animals with this one and a little cart aswell as the free caravan very good value for money considering how hard wearing they are!!
"
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 4 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 6, 2011
Lovely toy
butterfly2
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 0
"My two year old loves this and especially the free caravan."
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 5 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
August 2, 2010
Bubbles2401
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 0
"Another lovely little item from the happyland range. Got my daughter this for her 2nd birthday and she adores it. The windmill plays music and it comes with a great selection of animals and people and even a little horse and cart. I think its SLIGHLY expensive for what it is, but my daughter gets hours of entertainment out of it so i cant complain. Well worth it :) xx"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 6 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 8, 2012
Lovely
Pinkgrapefruit
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 0
"My daughter enjoys playing with the animals now (13months old), I have put the windmill away for a couple of months til I think she will enjoy it more. Lovely set from happy land...nice that is both a house and farm... I expect my daughter will get hours of fun from this set."
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 28, 2012
She Loves the Music
MummaMia
(Devon)
Number of Girls: 1
"My Daughter got this at 18 months but spent the first few months just pushing the sails around to hear the music, at 2 years she is now playing with it in a dolls house style and enjoys it very much especially the animals. Only negative is the door comes off a lot but is very easy to attach again"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 8 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 27, 2012
Played with every day
Artistmum
(Burton on Trent)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 0
"My 15 month old daughter had this for Christmas. It says 18 months but that didn't seem to matter. It's very robust and even though she has pushed it on it's side a couple of times, nothing has broken.
The furniture and people are all very chunky and easy to hold.
It plays music when the sails are turned and it's quite nice. Not annoying like some toys. My only criticism is that the rooms could be a little larger as the furniture only just fits, so doesn't leave much room for playing with the characters. Having said that, my daughter loves this and plays with it every day
"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 23, 2012
Lovely toy-Daughter very happy
Mogz
(Inverness)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 0
"My 2.5 year old spotted this when I was xmas shopping and she was begging me to buy it, so I sneekily bought it and gave it to her for xmas and it was the best present I bought her. She makes up little stories using the characters and loves the little animals and apple cart. Will definately be adding more Happy Land items to her toy collection when her birthday comes."
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 10 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 16, 2012
Lovely girly fun
R3B3CCA
(kent)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
"Last year when we went on holiday , my daughter saw lots of windmills, so i knew she would love this little play set, She can play for hours with this, putting the animals into their " beds" and making the people look after them and go for a horsey ride with the horse and cart.
Great for any little ones imagination , and like all happyland items is very durable. When you spin the sails on the windmill, it plays a little tune, which is great fun .
"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 11 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 16, 2012
brilliant for little girls
clairereabo
"my daughter got this for christmas and absolutely loves it she now has a few different ones, and has great fun with them all, they are very sturdy as they have been dropped a few times and have held the force"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 13, 2012
Love it!
laurensmummy
(Aberdeen)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 0
"This is my daughters favourite of the Happyland sets. It was bought for her first birthday. It has been played with almost daily and she's nearly 3 now!
Very sturdy, good range of animals and lovely colour."
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 13 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 11, 2012
Beautiful & Durable!
EveBott
(Northampton)
Number of Girls: 2
"My 18mth old daughter got this for christmas. It is a lovely looking toy, with lots of options for make believe play. My older daughter (age 3) loves it too!"
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
HappyLand Playaway Set
4.8 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 5, 2012
Durability
Linniethepooh
(Lanarkshire, Scotland)
Number of Girls: 2
Number of Boys: 0
"very good and sturdy. My little one is very rough and happyland products are fantastic. If a door or anything comes off, they go back on no problem. This is the first time I have bought happyland products. I will definately add more to the collection."
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 15 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 5, 2012
We both love it (:
KelseysMummy
(Darlington)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
"When it first arrived It was a lot smaller than I expected but when I got it out of the box I loved it! My little girl is 20 months so doesn't play properly with it unlike me! Lol but she loves it too. The only thing is the cockerel on the top just slides out so she jut pulls it out all of the time and I spend ages looking for it to put it back in for her to take it back out"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 16 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 3, 2012
Brilliant!
mumof3beautys
(nottingham)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 2
"this windmill was a xmas present for my 3year old and she loves it!
Very good for role play and even my 1 year old son likes to play with it to.
brilliant toy at a excellent price!
"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 17 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 2, 2012
Just Perfect
BlondeBajan
(Southampton, Hampshire)
Number of Girls: 3
Number of Boys: 2
"My 19 month grand-daughter was so pleased with the Happyland Windmill & the accessories were ideal for little hands. It was a "complete" toy & it has given her hours of fun"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 18 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 1, 2012
Lovely toy
jacjac
(lincoln)
Number of Girls: 1
"My daughter loves this windmill! She loves to spin the propellers and listen to the song. It's very pretty to look at and keeps her entertained. Happy toddler and mummy!"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 19 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 11, 2011
Good Value
uglymum
"Bought this for my daughter LAST xmas who is now 2, a year later she still loves it and has had hours of play. Her friends when they come round also enjoy playing with it. It is good value for money and I have now bought her the happlyland cottage for this Xmas."
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 20 for HappyLand Windmill Farm
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 3, 2011
Lovely!
mumyum
(West Mids)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
"Got this for my daughters first birthday and she loves playing with it. It's very sturdy and plays a nice tune when the windmill is turned, which can be set to quiet or loud - good idea! Nice big people and peices for little hands to hold"
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5