Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Early Learning Centre.

ELC Dino Kingdom

Dino Kingdom is an exciting prehistoric landscape with an erupting volcano. And there are 10 dinosaurs for your child to bring to life
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dino Kingdom
Review 1 for Dino Kingdom
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
October 25, 2012
glad I got it in the sale
MusclefactorySarah
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 3
"I got this half price in the sale for my three year old sons birthday and he loved it, which I was relieved with because it took me an hour to put it together, and I spent the most of his birthday rebuilding it after he kept pushing it off the table and it kept collapsing- if you buy it it really needs to be played with on the floor! My boys are all dinosaur mad and the dinosaurs that came with it are not only really lovely but they all have their names printed on the bottom which is great, we got extra dinosaurs as birthday presents too which can live on dino mountain but really they're more interested in the dinosaurs than the mountain itself. Although interest has waned a little in dino mountain its a nice thing for them to have and I got it for half price, I might be a bit disappointed if I'd paid full price though.....oh one other thing, I store toys in their bedroom and carry them downstairs to play with, and dino mountain is wider than a standard door and staircase!"
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dino Kingdom
:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
October 4, 2012
Good first impressions
mumyum
(West Mids)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
"My 3 year old boy loved this on Christmas morning and spent alot of time playing with it over the holidays. But into the new year when it was taken into his room and set up on his play table he hasn't much bothered with it. It's like a big jigsaw to put together and bits don't stay on while he's playing, so he gets a bit fed up.
Good points are its very colourful and the dinosaurs that come with it are really good quailty.
"
Fun:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 3 for Dino Kingdom
:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
February 21, 2012
Disappointing
Mumstermum
(Yorkshire)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 2
"Bought as a Christmas gift as have always received good quality toys from elc. This has been very disappointing, I've spent more time trying to fix it back together than my son has playing with it! The design is very flimsy the pieces very easily come out of the slots and you can't pick it up very easily to move it anywhere! I have resorted to glueing some of the pieces together and will probably have to spend more time doing the rest of it! The dinosaurs are quite good but that's all I can say. In short I wish I hadn't bought it."
Fun:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dino Kingdom
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 9, 2012
Dinosaur Kingdom
Mummaof2
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
"This was a bargain in the sale. Comes with dinosaurs and is portable as comes apart. Our 3 year old son loves dinosaurs, so this was the perfect choice."
Fun:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for Dino Kingdom
:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 13, 2012
dino kingdom
maggiemoo
(seaham)
Number of Girls: 3
Number of Boys: 3
"bought for my grandson best thing ever hours of fun"
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for Dino Kingdom
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 2, 2012
Dino Kingdom
corky
(Staffordshire)
Number of Girls: 0
Number of Boys: 1
"Having bought this product during a sale, I am pleased with the overall quality of the item. I do not, however, believe that it is worth purchasing at the full RRP. The pack of dinosaurs included are of the standard quality, but the inclusion of a winged dinosaur (not sure what it is!) is a nice bonus as I have had trouble finding a small sized model like this for some time. It is reasonably simple to piece together but, as others have found, the flimsy construction means that sections will often work themselves loose during play. The layout of this kingdom differs from the older version (original was more of a mountain than a kingdom!) and looks more detailed, but is not as robust as the original. My 4 year old son has both the old and new dino kingdoms set up next to each other with a dino mat (bought elsewhere), and will spend hours playing with them. We have also bought some Dino Explorers from the Playmobil range which work really well with the kingdoms."
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dino Kingdom
:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
December 29, 2011
dino kingdom for gentle play
skoobsta
(nottingham)
Number of Girls: 2
Number of Boys: 1
"My three year old received this as a gift and it's a lot bigger than I imagined. It needs to be stored somewhere, preferably at eye level to get most out of it. The pieces are quite robust but the slotted pieces do fall off if the dinosaurs stomp a little (as dinosaurs are quite stompy, this is not the best.) If I find a shelf to put it on, I may even end up gluing the pieces to prevent it from collapsing. It was half price so not bad VFM, wouldn't ever pay full £45!"
Fun:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 8 for Dino Kingdom
:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
December 27, 2011
Dino cave
Mummyof2littlemonkeys
(Somerset)
Number of Girls: 1
Number of Boys: 1
"I bought this for my 5 year old son for christmas who is Dino crazy. The pack of Dinosaurs that comes with this is quite impressive however the sturdiness of the main product not so great. It doesn't take long for all of the slot together pieces to have moved and need reinserting. It could do with being glued together as my son gets frustrated that it keeps coming apart. If I had paid the full price I would be slightly disappointed"
Fun:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5